Alabama


Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Alabama requires massage therapists to complete 16 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!
You may take all 16 CE hours through our
home study programs.
Because Massage CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider, the Alabama Board of Massage will accept all of our 145+ courses to satisfy the 16-hour requirement.


If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Alabama Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Alabama Board is 334-269-9990 or visit their website at http://www.almtbd.state.al.us/.



Alaska

It's our current understanding that for license renewal Alaska requires massage therapists to complete 16 CE hours by September 30th of each odd-numbered year.

What We Can Do For You!
You may take all of your CE hours through our
home study programs.
Because Massage CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider as well as through many other states, the Alaska Board of Massage will accept any of our 145+ courses to satisfy your license renewal requirements.


If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Alaska Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Alaska Board is 907-465-3811 or visit their website at 
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/professionallicensing/boardofmassagetherapists.aspx.




Arizona

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Arizona requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.


What We Can Do For You!
You may take up to 12 CE hours through our
home study programs.
Because Massage CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider, the Arizona Board of Massage will accept all of our 145+ courses to satisfy the 12-hour home study option.


‚ÄčIf you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Arizona Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Arizona Board is 602-542-8604 or visit their website at https://massagetherapy.az.gov/.




Arkansas

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Arkansas requires massage therapists to complete 18 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.


What We Can Do For You!
You may take up to 6 CE hours through our non-technique
home study programs.
Because Massage CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider as well as through many other states, the Arkansas Board of Massage will accept up to 6 hours from any of our 55+ non-technique continuing education courses for your license renewal.


If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Arkansas Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Arkansas Board is 501-683-1448 or visit their website at https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programs-services/topics/massage-therapy.



California 

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that there are two levels of massage therapy certification in California.

  • Certified Massage Therapist (CMT) must have at least 500 hours of formal education and training in massage therapy.
  • Certified Massage Practitioner (CMP) has completed between 250 to 499 hours of massage therapy training.

There are currently no continuing education requirements for renewal of the CMT or CMP certification.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the California Massage Therapy Council directly. The telephone number for the California Massage Therapy Council is 916-669-5336 or visit their website at 
https://www.camtc.org/.




Colorado

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that, in Colorado, the Colorado Board of Massage does not require continuing education for massage therapists' license renewal, however, licenses need to be renewed by January 31st of each odd year.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Colorado Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Colorado Board is 303-894-7800 or visit their website at
 https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/Massage_Therapy.




Connecticut

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Connecticut requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 4 years for license renewal.


What We Can Do For You!
You may take up to 6 CE hours of the required 24 through our home study programs.
Because Message CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider, the Connecticut Board of Massage will accept all of our 145+ courses to satisfy the 6-hour
home study option.


If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Connecticut Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Connecticut Board is 860-509-7603 or visit their website at https://portal.ct.gov/DPH/Practitioner-Licensing--Investigations/Massagetherapist/Massage-Therapist-Licensing-Requirements.




Delaware

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Certified Massage Technicians and Licensed Massage Therapists must complete 24 CE hours of continuing education every 2 years. You can complete a maximum of 15 hours through online/home study courses.


What We Can Do For You!
The 24 hours of CE must include:

  • Three hours in ethics (which may be taken online or through home study). You can earn these CE hours through any of our ethics courses.
  • Nine hours of Core credits (subject matter within the practice of massage). These nine hours must be taken through live, classroom training.
  • 12 hours of Elective credits (subjects outside the practice of massage) OR core credits. These 12 hours may be taken through our online/home study courses.

A "Core course" means a CE course with a subject matter within the "practice of massage and bodywork," contributing to the professional competency of the therapist or technician. Core courses are designed to maintain, improve, or expand skills and knowledge or to develop new and relevant skills and knowledge. Ethics is a core course, but may be earned through online/home study courses.

An "Elective course" means a CE course with a subject matter that is outside the "practice of massage and bodywork," and does not directly contribute to the professional competency of the therapist or technician. Elective courses must be in one of the subjects: modalities outside the "practice of massage and bodywork,"; personal growth and self-improvement, business management, anatomy, or physiology.

Because Message CEUS is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider, the Delaware Board of Massage will accept any of our courses that meet the Board's requirements.

COURSES ON ANIMAL MASSAGE ARE NOT ACCEPTED BY DELAWARE.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Delaware Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Delaware Board is 302-744-4500 or visit their website at https://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/massagebodyworks/.